Who are we?

Radiotherapy Physics Staff group photo

Radiotherapy Physics staff are Clinical Scientists (Physicists), Electronic Engineers, Mould Room Technicians and Support Staff

Clinical Scientists (Physicists)

Head of Radiotherapy Physics – Dr Ian Cowley

Ian has over 15 years’ experience in Radiotherapy Physics working in Cambridge and central London where he oversaw the installation of the UK’s first CyberKnife.  He moved to NNUH in 2021.

Lead Clinical Scientists

External Beam Planning, Brachytherapy and Training

Vicki Currie

QA & Machine Dosimetry

Will Holmes-Smith

Clinical Scientists

Sarah Betts, Catherine Palmer, Cheryl Evans, Anthi Alexandrou, Nikolaos Margellos, Geraldine Verschoor, Natasa Solomou, Adam Rudrum

Trainee Clinical Scientists

Ghafour Hallaji Zahmatkesh, Eleftherios Kazamiakis, Susannah Leah (until Sept 2022)

Clinical Scientist Graduate Trainees

David Moodie

Electronic Engineers

Head of Technical Services – Phil Murphy

Phil worked for many years as an engineer in the RAF. Some of the same radar and RF technology used in aircraft systems is utilised in radiotherapy linear accelerators.

Electronic Engineers

Simon Copeland, Arek Pucilowski, Laurence Endall

Mould Room

Mould Room Technicians

Mark Dagless, Richard Rontree

Apprentice Mould Room Technician

Adam Bishop

Support Staff

Office Manager

Ann Rounce

Lead IT Support Engineer

Paul Read

IT Support Engineer

Ian Jones